Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
bcl
Topic Author
Posts: 111
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 12:42 pm
Location: Port Orchard, WA

Settings Screen?

Sun May 26, 2013 7:28 am

It has been a while since I've updated https://github.com/bcl/HMS/, so I thought I'd spend some time converting it to the new grid display and maybe add music support this weekend. So far the grid is working really nice, works much faster than the poster screen was. I'd like to move the server URL setup into the Roku's 'Settings' area, but haven't found any docs or examples on how to do this. Maybe I'm not remembering correctly -- is this possible? Or do I need to add a special entry in the app to handle changing the settings?
 
User avatar
RokuMarkn
Roku Engineering
Posts: 1581
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 9:20 am

Re: Settings Screen?

Sun May 26, 2013 8:17 am

Normally app settings are handled in the app itself. There's no way to link your settings screens to the Roku settings menu, except for screensavers, whose setting screen is accessed via the Roku settings menu.

--Mark
 
bcl
Topic Author
Posts: 111
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 12:42 pm
Location: Port Orchard, WA

Re: Settings Screen?

Sun May 26, 2013 9:36 am

Thanks!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests