Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
EnTerr
** Valued Community Member **
Topic Author
Posts: 3834
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 2:41 am

ERROR: FOR EACH value is Invalid: roku_ads_lib:/Roku_Ads.brs

Tue Jan 05, 2016 1:59 pm

Trying to peruse RAL/RAF, unsightly wart pops in console, "BRIGHTSCRIPT: ERROR: Runtime: FOR EACH value is Invalid: roku_ads_lib:/Roku_Ads.brs(2729)":
Roku_Ads Framework version 1.5
Roku_Ads_checkAllowedFeature: Parsing whitelist for ROKU_ADS_NIELSEN_ID
Roku_Ads library version: 1.5
RAF 1.5; rendering preroll pod of 1 ads
BRIGHTSCRIPT: ERROR: Runtime: FOR EACH value is Invalid: roku_ads_lib:/Roku_Ads.brs(2729)

Googling^ shows it's been there for over six months, viewtopic.php?f=34&t=87439#p493704 - it has just migrated from line #1618 to #2729 of Roku_Ads.brs.

Roku*, could you log an item to fix the issue? It's as simple as an IF check for invalid (i'll fix it myself but you are hiding the source :wink:)

(^) Amusingly, the search was a google-whack as of today, i.e. produced only 1 result https://www.google.com/search?q=Runtime ... ku_Ads.brs
 
rjdjohnston
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 6:24 pm
Contact:

Re: ERROR: FOR EACH value is Invalid: roku_ads_lib:/Roku_Ads

Thu Apr 07, 2016 11:53 am

+1 Come on guys, let's fix this.
My channels: Amiri King, Donnie Baker, Worldview Weekend - Twitter @rjdjohnston
 
User avatar
BCVatOVG
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2016 3:00 pm

Re: ERROR: FOR EACH value is Invalid: roku_ads_lib:/Roku_Ads

Tue Apr 12, 2016 3:20 pm

Still exists in 7.1....Really?
 
EnTerr
** Valued Community Member **
Topic Author
Posts: 3834
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 2:41 am

Re: ERROR: FOR EACH value is Invalid: roku_ads_lib:/Roku_Ads

Fri Apr 22, 2016 12:19 pm

Seems it got fixed this week at last. Note the bump in RAF version from 1.5 to 1.6:
------ Running dev 'Agario' runuserinterface ------
Roku_Ads Framework version 1.6
Roku_Ads_checkAllowedFeature: Parsing whitelist for ROKU_ADS_NIELSEN_ID
RAF 1.6; rendering preroll pod of 1 ads
 
Adhiraj279
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2017 4:45 am

Re: ERROR: FOR EACH value is Invalid: roku_ads_lib:/Roku_Ads.brs

Sun Feb 12, 2017 10:27 pm

http://api.delvenetworks.com/rest/organ ... /media.rss

No it is not fixed. Iam facing this problem.
BRIGHTSCRIPT: ERROR: Runtime: FOR EACH value is Invalid: [color=#0066cc][size=100]pkg:/source/main.brs(34)[/size][/color]
As Iam using one of ROKU's xml file to test a sample scene graph application, provided the link for the xml file.
 
Adhiraj279
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2017 4:45 am

Re: ERROR: FOR EACH value is Invalid: roku_ads_lib:/Roku_Ads.brs

Sun Feb 12, 2017 10:32 pm

please someone help me out. Iam stuck in this.
 
EnTerr
** Valued Community Member **
Topic Author
Posts: 3834
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 2:41 am

Re: ERROR: FOR EACH value is Invalid: roku_ads_lib:/Roku_Ads.brs

Mon Feb 13, 2017 12:43 am

Adhiraj279 wrote:
No it is not fixed. Iam facing this problem.
BRIGHTSCRIPT: ERROR: Runtime: FOR EACH value is Invalid: [color=#0066cc][size=100]pkg:/source/main.brs(34)[/size][/color]

Yes, it was fixed - you are facing entirely different problem!
See, the error is NOT inside `roku_ads_lib:/Roku_Ads.brs`. Start a new topic/thread and include there sample of your code - specifically what's on line 34 of main.brs? (Even better if you can figure the issue on your own)
 
Adhiraj279
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2017 4:45 am

Re: ERROR: FOR EACH value is Invalid: roku_ads_lib:/Roku_Ads.brs

Mon Feb 13, 2017 10:08 pm

 It is resolved now. Thank you.
 
User avatar
Komag
Posts: 808
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2014 3:42 am

Re: ERROR: FOR EACH value is Invalid: roku_ads_lib:/Roku_Ads.brs

Tue Feb 14, 2017 3:21 pm

That's it? No explanation of how you fixed it?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests