Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
bgoldca
Topic Author
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 11:12 am

I could once connect to the network, but not anymore. Ideas?

Sun Aug 28, 2005 10:37 pm

At one point I was connecting fine, and I even upgraded to the latest beta (2.0.34?). Then all of a sudden I coudn't connect anymore. Even with a hard-wired connection into my router, DCHP isn't working. In setup, I get IP address: <> (none). If I go into the system info screen it shows wired connected, but the IP address is 192.168.0.155. My dhcp server is doling out numbers in the 192.168.1.x range, so I'm not even sure where it's getting a 0. address. The subnet and gateway are both blank. I can't ping or telnet across segments, so I can't get in to set up the networking manually.

Any ideas on how to get out of this mess?

Thanks,
Ben
 
Andy S
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2005 8:48 am

Same problem

Mon Sep 05, 2005 7:26 am

I'm having EXACTLY the same problem. Wireless connection worked fine out of the box. Upgraded to latest Beta version (...34) yesterday and now I'm getting an error "can't find DHCP" with an assigned IP address as the above poster mentioned. I've double-checked my router (Linksys) and it's got DHCP activated.
HELP!
PB 1000 wireless (USB) to XP Pro
 
srazook
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 7:32 pm

Same problem

Sun Sep 25, 2005 2:15 pm

I'm having the exact same problem...anyone have any answers?? I get IP address: <> (none). If I go into the system info screen it shows wired connected, but the IP address is 192.168.0.155.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests