Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

computerguy
Topic Author

will HD1000 work to 2 rooms?

Thu Oct 06, 2005 2:44 am

Hi, first post, ive enjoyed reading the forum here.

I have a client with a TV downstairs and a TV upstairs. Each has its own Yamaha Stero Amplifier controlled by a Crestron touchpad screen for that room.

The Roku "audio-out" leads to only ONE of the Yamaha amps and it works fine from the downstairs TV,,,

However the upstairs TV can scan the Roku media via the ethernet but no sound comes out - I assume because the Roku audio is leading to only the downstairs stereo amp.

Theres only one (L and R) audio out from the Roku.

My question is this:- Can you use a Roku HD1000 with more than one Stero Amp at the same time so that upstairs and downstairs are playing different songs at the same time? How do i get the sound to teh second Amplifier?

or must they buy two Roku? Is there another model that will handle 2 outputs?

Thanks, im new to Roku and this is alot to take in at once.

soiaf

Re: will HD1000 work to 2 rooms?

Thu Oct 06, 2005 3:37 am

computerguy wrote:
My question is this:- Can you use a Roku HD1000 with more than one Stero Amp at the same time so that upstairs and downstairs are playing different songs at the same time? How do i get the sound to teh second Amplifier?

No, its not possible for it to play different songs at the same time unfortunately.

dgburns

Thu Oct 06, 2005 3:20 pm

Are you only concerned with playing songs? The PhotoBridge is likely not the best device for that. Maybe you just need a SoundBridge at the 2nd location if it's only for music???
HD-1500 RevB #1 (media room)
Mitsubishi WD-62528 62" LCD RPTV
Kenwood VR-407 receiver w/PSB Alpha's
PS/3 60GB (now 250GB) w/750GB Seagate ext
M1000 (upstairs)
HD-1000 RevB #2 (bedroom)
Visco 32" LCD
AR 2.1 audio system
PS/2

computerguy
Topic Author

Thu Oct 06, 2005 9:51 pm