Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
aibo
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Jul 09, 2006 11:19 pm
Location: NY/NJ USA
Contact:

Mon Nov 27, 2006 1:22 am

Great, it worked ... appreciated! It's 3 am and I know where my ROKU is :)


There is a little glitch that goes back to my initial problems. All if fine, IP address, gateway, and net mask with exception of DNS IP address that is 10.0.0.254. I have tried all types of resets and reboots and ROKU does not want to change/update the address to my local primary or secondary DNS. I had gotten ROKU (eventually) to pull the local DNS address before … but not this time.

The noticeable result of this wrong/fake DNS IP address is that some operations, including System Settings view, take now some 15 seconds to execute.

Any ideas on how to force the correct/specific DNS IP address … ?
 
aibo
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Jul 09, 2006 11:19 pm
Location: NY/NJ USA
Contact:

Mon Nov 27, 2006 9:48 pm

Okay … done!

After running a sequence of “back to factory settings” from system setup and “set static” script for half a dozen times, ROKU eventually pulled the correct DNS info. Go figure ...
 
greg33
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 9:27 pm

Re: IP address problems

Mon Jul 18, 2011 10:07 pm

hi there
i am struggling with making plex seeing my plex media server on my pc. my roku box is on ip address 192.168.2.14 and gateway 192.168.2.1. My computer is ipv4 192.168.2.13 and gateway of 192.168.2.1. how should i go about changing one of this or what should i do so the roku box is able to see the plex media center on my pc? i was reading the previous script and people were taking about going to "open plug in folder" i went there and did not know what to do next.
Any help would be much appreciated
Thanks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests