Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
Burkhardi
Topic Author
Posts: 1943
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 11:06 am
Location: Austin, Texas ...Y'all

Firmware 2.0.34 - 2.0.35 - 2.0.36 difference

Tue Apr 24, 2007 5:59 am

I know 2.0.36 just had a "SMB throughput increase" and that was it. Some folks have some stablity issues with it and use 2.0.35.

I didn't see much info on 2.0.35 on the forum.

Bottom line, I am running 2.0.34 on one of my units and 2.0.35 on another.
What are the differences in the three versions of firmware?
2.0.34 ?
2.0.35 ?
2.0.36 Added SMB throughput increase
TIA, Matt
Roku3 and Roku HD1000 [Rev B] on a Samsung HLP5674W DLP in the living room; a Roku2 and two Roku XS and a few SoundBridges.Win7; Kubuntu and XP via RT-N66U, E2000 and a switch or two. I own stock in Roku, it's just all in the form of hardware.Viva la Roku
 
User avatar
TheEndless
** Valued Community Member **
Posts: 9231
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 10:15 am
Location: US
Contact:

Re: Firmware 2.0.34 - 2.0.35 - 2.0.36 difference

Tue Apr 24, 2007 8:57 am

Burkhardi wrote:
I know 2.0.36 just had a "SMB throughput increase" and that was it. Some folks have some stablity issues with it and use 2.0.35.

I didn't see much info on 2.0.35 on the forum.

Bottom line, I am running 2.0.34 on one of my units and 2.0.35 on another.
What are the differences in the three versions of firmware?
2.0.34 ?
2.0.35 ?
2.0.36 Added SMB throughput increase
TIA, Matt

I believe the only major differences between 2.0.34 and 2.0.35 were the updates to Sonata. The only one I know of for sure was the update that made the Setup button work in Sonata.

TheEndless
My Channels: http://roku.permanence.com - Twitter: @TheEndlessDev
Instant Watch Browser (NetflixIWB), Aquarium Screensaver (AQUARIUM), Clever Clocks Screensaver (CLEVERCLOCKS), iTunes Podcasts (ITPC), My Channels (MYCHANNELS)
 
Burkhardi
Topic Author
Posts: 1943
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 11:06 am
Location: Austin, Texas ...Y'all

Re: Firmware 2.0.34 - 2.0.35 - 2.0.36 difference

Tue Apr 24, 2007 9:26 am

TheEndless wrote:
Burkhardi wrote:
I know 2.0.36 just had a "SMB throughput increase" and that was it. Some folks have some stablity issues with it and use 2.0.35.

I didn't see much info on 2.0.35 on the forum.

Bottom line, I am running 2.0.34 on one of my units and 2.0.35 on another.
What are the differences in the three versions of firmware?
2.0.34 ?
2.0.35 ?
2.0.36 Added SMB throughput increase
TIA, Matt

I believe the only major differences between 2.0.34 and 2.0.35 were the updates to Sonata. The only one I know of for sure was the update that made the Setup button work in Sonata.

TheEndless

You mean the one that made "options" (like shuffle and repear) work?
Thanks for the reply!
Roku3 and Roku HD1000 [Rev B] on a Samsung HLP5674W DLP in the living room; a Roku2 and two Roku XS and a few SoundBridges.Win7; Kubuntu and XP via RT-N66U, E2000 and a switch or two. I own stock in Roku, it's just all in the form of hardware.Viva la Roku
 
User avatar
TheEndless
** Valued Community Member **
Posts: 9231
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 10:15 am
Location: US
Contact:

Re: Firmware 2.0.34 - 2.0.35 - 2.0.36 difference

Tue Apr 24, 2007 10:10 am

Burkhardi wrote:
You mean the one that made "options" (like shuffle and repear) work?
Thanks for the reply!

Yep.. that's the one!

Here are the release notes for 2.0.34: http://forums.rokulabs.com/viewtopic.php?t=3275
And 2.0.35: http://forums.rokulabs.com/viewtopic.php?t=4590

TheEndless
My Channels: http://roku.permanence.com - Twitter: @TheEndlessDev
Instant Watch Browser (NetflixIWB), Aquarium Screensaver (AQUARIUM), Clever Clocks Screensaver (CLEVERCLOCKS), iTunes Podcasts (ITPC), My Channels (MYCHANNELS)
 
XIONG1
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 7:33 am
Location: BRENTWOOD, California
Contact:

Tue Jul 15, 2008 8:05 am

this is great. This must be a lot of work.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest