Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
Burkhardi
Topic Author
Posts: 1943
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 11:06 am
Location: Austin, Texas ...Y'all

Mon Mar 06, 2006 10:35 am

OK, so you had to hard reset the unit then. I didn't go that far. I assumed it be more trouble then it was worth (initaly), that is why I was tring the Telnet deal and got stumped there too. Then it was too late in the night and I cut my losses.

So you answered my question, in order to see the mode on the power LED, I would have had to do a HARD RESET.

I'll post back here once I get time to try the S/Pdif and analog out at the same time.
Roku3 and Roku HD1000 [Rev B] on a Samsung HLP5674W DLP in the living room; a Roku2 and two Roku XS and a few SoundBridges.Win7; Kubuntu and XP via RT-N66U, E2000 and a switch or two. I own stock in Roku, it's just all in the form of hardware.Viva la Roku
 
SimonO
Posts: 394
Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2004 11:21 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Mon Mar 06, 2006 11:20 am

SimonO wrote:
Resetting Your HD1000 To Initial Setup Mode - p30...

:roll: :wink: ...
Toshiba 36ZP48, Pace Sky+ v1 (120GB), Sonos ZP80, Denon DVD-2900, Denon AVR-3805, Blue Sky SAT 6.5/B&W DM600 S3/ASW675 w/Behringer DSP1124P, Philips Pronto NG RU950/RU951
 
Burkhardi
Topic Author
Posts: 1943
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 11:06 am
Location: Austin, Texas ...Y'all

Mon Mar 06, 2006 1:01 pm

SimonO wrote:
SimonO wrote:
Resetting Your HD1000 To Initial Setup Mode - p30...

:roll: :wink: ...

Yea, I knew about that from you post, I thought he found a work around... guess not :wink:
Roku3 and Roku HD1000 [Rev B] on a Samsung HLP5674W DLP in the living room; a Roku2 and two Roku XS and a few SoundBridges.Win7; Kubuntu and XP via RT-N66U, E2000 and a switch or two. I own stock in Roku, it's just all in the form of hardware.Viva la Roku

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests