Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 12:09 pm

possible to use Roku without remote?

Sun Sep 27, 2009 10:51 am

Is it possible to use a Roku without the remote? Mine is somewhere in my room and can't find it anywhere, its driving me nuts. I put an order in for a new one, but is it possible to play stuff without one?
Posts: 4912
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 7:29 am
Location: Dayton TN

Sun Sep 27, 2009 11:06 am

You can use your computer to control the Roku.

This is the ZIP file that contains the executable:

See this thread for more info: ... 6f1b14dbf5
Posts: 177
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 2:05 pm
Location: Virginia

Sun Oct 11, 2009 8:48 am

You can also use it using an iPhone or iPod Touch app called DVPRemote. You can find it on the app store at the following link: ... 91554&mt=8

A new version was submitted to the app store on October 6th and will hopefully be available soon. For additional information and a preview of the new release, goto


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: clocks, mikebdoss, steve28, zolotoiy and 2 guests