Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
baysidemk
Topic Author
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2010 2:13 am

Sleep Mode

Fri Feb 05, 2010 2:49 am

I'd like to have my sign go dark during off hours when the facility it is in is closed. Working with the playlist functionality, it looks like one would have to build a playlist to run in those hours to blank the screen.

What would be the easiest way to construct a playlist to put up a blank screen that wouldn't burn in the monitor and not light it up in a dark room?

The display seems to revert to the background color for the last playlist if there is no playlist when the time window for the currently running playlist ends. It would be great to be able to hae the screen go black at this point instead of lighting up with some bright color used as a background.
----
M i k e
 
RokuLyndon

Fri Feb 05, 2010 10:43 am

What version of brightauthor are you using?

You could just play a black image. We can also try and see if we can put your display into standby mode.
 
baysidemk
Topic Author
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2010 2:13 am

Sleep Mode

Fri Feb 05, 2010 11:48 am

I am running the most current 2.0.0.7 beta. putting the display in the mode it goes into when it boots and hasn't initiatilized is the best option. displaying black is certainly do-able if that isn't possible.
----

M i k e
 
RokuLyndon

Fri Feb 05, 2010 12:43 pm

I have a test script you can use..

PowerSave Test

Add a playlist that plays a single image, and schedule that playlist first. You'll need to do this with an interactive playlist.


Open the image in the playlist, and go to advanced, then add command. You can use this with either Send UDP or Send Serial CR.

Choose Send UDP if your unit has ethernet plugged in, or Send serial cr if your unit has a serial port.

For the parameter, add to kill sync on the display:

powersavemodeon


or to wakeup

powersavemodeoff


This should work over vga or hdmi, but another user reported his displays didn't respond to the command.
 
baysidemk
Topic Author
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2010 2:13 am

will this work with a 210 unit?

Sat Feb 06, 2010 3:54 pm

do you think this script will work with an hd210 unit linked to an HDTV with an HDMI cable?
----

M i k e
 
RokuLyndon

Sun Feb 07, 2010 10:08 am

Is the 210 connected to an ethernet connect?
 
baysidemk
Topic Author
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2010 2:13 am

210 is ethernet connected

Mon Feb 08, 2010 9:51 am

and is connected to an HDTV via HDMI
----

M i k e
 
RokuLyndon

Tue Feb 09, 2010 6:49 am

Mike,

Yes, this should work. Can you send me the model # of the display if it's not working.
 
jizlobber
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2011 12:40 am

Re: Sleep Mode

Wed Apr 27, 2011 12:42 am

Hi,


i´d like to try this Feature, but the file isn´t available anymore. Can you repost it?
 
RokuLyndon

Re: Sleep Mode

Wed Apr 27, 2011 12:24 pm

you don't need that file anymore. Just download brightauthor 2.2, and you can send powersave commands without any customization.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest