Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
fubar
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 4:08 am

The station works on PC but not on Soundbridge

Sun Oct 10, 2010 4:20 am

I want to add RadioActive, Ystad, Sweden on Soundbridge. But the station only repeat the same message "You listen to RadioActive, it is presented by..." but in swedish. On the PC I only hear the message once, then the program starts.
Did someone know how to fix it?


http://www.radioactive.se/
http://www.radioactive.se/livepls.m3u
http://www.radioactive.se:8090/active.mp3?buffer=5 (recomended for Mac user)
 
dupondt
Posts: 1653
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 6:46 am
Location: Germany, European Union

Re: The station works on PC but not on Soundbridge

Sun Oct 10, 2010 8:17 am

Hi fubar,

welcome to the forums.

http://www.radioactive.se/livepls.m3u is a playlist file containing a link to a fixed-length intro (an MP3 file on Radio Active's server) followed by the URL of the live audio stream. The SoundBridge can't handle this, it connects to the intro and plays it, once playback has ended it will reconnect to the same file and repeat it over and over again. This is a known limitation of the SoundBridge's firmware.

The usual workaround is to use the URL of the live audio stream (in this case http://www.radioactive.se:8090/active.mp3). Unfortunately this stream plays in all software players I tested it with, but not on the SoundBridge.

Addendum: The station also plays on my Reciva based and Frontier Silicon based radios, so this clearly is an issue with the SoundBridge's firmware.

Bad luck, I'm afraid.

Greetings
dupondt
SoundBridge M1001 and M1000 • Clint L1 (retired) • DNT IP-dio (retired)
Google Chromecast • Amazon Fire TV • Amazon Echo and Echo Dot

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests