Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
janedelf
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2010 9:39 pm

new Soundbridge, no remote, how do I find IP address

Sat Nov 13, 2010 9:44 pm

Hello - I just got this Soundbridge and I am unable to discover my device. Says enter my IP address - but how do I find it? I don't have a remote. Will I need it to operate this? Right now it seems like the Soundbridge is searching for some previous network (some other guys)

Thanks - any help appreciated
 
dupondt
Posts: 1647
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 6:46 am
Location: Germany, European Union
Contact:

Re: new Soundbridge, no remote, how do I find IP address

Sun Nov 14, 2010 5:10 am

Hi janedelf,

welcome to the forums.

I don't have a remote. Will I need it to operate this?

Yes, without the remote the SoundBridge is practically useless. You can order a new one here.

Which model do you have?

Greetings
dupondt
SoundBridge M1001 and M1000 • Clint L1 • DNT IP-dio
Roku XD (retired) • Google Chromecast • Amazon Fire TV
 
janedelf
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2010 9:39 pm

Re: new Soundbridge, no remote, how do I find IP address

Sun Nov 14, 2010 8:59 am

I have the r1000. Thanks for the info. Will a new remote automatically link up?
 
dupondt
Posts: 1647
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 6:46 am
Location: Germany, European Union
Contact:

Re: new Soundbridge, no remote, how do I find IP address

Sun Nov 14, 2010 9:57 am

janedelf,

I have the r1000.

The R1000 (SoundBridge Radio) has some buttons for basic operations, but unfortunately you need the remote for setting it up.

Will a new remote automatically link up?

There's no "linking" as it's an IR remote (like the one you have for your TV, for example). The remote works with all SoundBridges (which can cause problems if there's more than one device in a room).

Greetings
dupondt
SoundBridge M1001 and M1000 • Clint L1 • DNT IP-dio
Roku XD (retired) • Google Chromecast • Amazon Fire TV
 
eddieb
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 7:24 am

Re: new Soundbridge, no remote, how do I find IP address

Fri Apr 01, 2011 10:02 am

Hi, if you are lucky, the SB is still trying to connect by using DHCP on your network ...
If so, try to find the addres it got from your DHCP server (look in the status pages of your modem!)
Try to connect with your browser to the IP it has ...

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests