Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
maven12
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2013 1:42 am

How to use Allcast with Roku 1

Tue Dec 24, 2013 5:39 am

I'm trying to use the Allcast app with my Roku 1 XDS unit. I downloaded the Allcast app onto my Samsung S3 and it quickly found my Roku unit. But if I select an image from my picture gallery, it does not show on the Roku and on the phone, it just have a a spinning circle on the selected image.

I am unclear whether I must download an Allcast app for the Roku unit, or whether the image/video streamed is just meant to start showing on the Roku screen? I've googled around for instructions for the Roku but can't find any.

So, if anyone can advise, I'd really appreciate it!

Thanks
 
thetick
Posts: 1249
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 4:27 pm

Re: How to use Allcast with Roku 1

Tue Dec 24, 2013 6:10 am

There is a video showing how to use Allcast at
http://www.theverge.com/2013/12/23/5238 ... chromecast
TheTick
Roku 3 for Pokeman TV
PC/Chromecast for all other media
Verizon FIOS
 
orbatrin
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2013 9:45 am

Re: How to use Allcast with Roku 1

Tue Dec 24, 2013 9:48 am

Have you figured out how to get it to work?? I have the same problem. I have a Moto X and the original Roku 1. It finds my Roku player but when I try to cast a picture or video, it just has a spinning circle and does nothing on the tv for roku...seems like it interacts with Roku if I click the rewind button it scrolls through the Roku apps but does not play the content. Not sure what the issue is.

If you figured it out, please post. Thank you.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bacon, bwaldron, lion7718, shertx and 2 guests