Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
daltonmarsh92
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2014 11:23 am

Black Screen Issue!!!

Sat Jan 04, 2014 11:29 am

Hi, I've set up my Roku LT box and all is working fine accept when I change my Display setting to 720p HD from 16:9 my screen goes black and stays black, can't see a thing! Why is this happening when i have a HD ready TV and I'm using a HDMI wire? And how can I resolve this ? It's not just my TV because I've tried on 3 different TV's one Full HD and every time the Roku box makes the screen go completely black, but if I use to setting 16:9 I can see the display.

If anyone could help me I would appreciate it!! Thanks
 
trekkeriii
** Valued Community Member **
Posts: 1851
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 4:10 am

Re: Black Screen Issue!!!

Sat Jan 04, 2014 5:45 pm

Post your TV's make and model.
http://trekkeriii.com/Roku_PHP_list.php
Router - ASUS RT-AC68U
ISP - TWC - 50 Mbps/5 Mbps
Net+ Cert
 
User avatar
jeffrok
** Valued Community Member **
Posts: 4248
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 4:51 pm
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Contact:

Re: Black Screen Issue!!!

Sun Jan 05, 2014 8:44 am

I'd try a different HDMI cable if I were you..
Yeah, I got some Rokus.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=koy2eg1ioZ8&list=HL1380998604&feature=mh_lolz

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: barneypoo69, blinkeye, clocks and 2 guests