Solving playback issues

Find troubleshooting tips and resources for Roku playback speed issues, HDCP messages, power issues, and more. Join the community discussion for assistance.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Tfreeman

Re: Paramount plus not working on my Roku

Jump to solution

Hi Mary, I am having the same issues and as I troubleshoot internet connectivity issues for a living, I might be able to provide a detailed feedback experience for you. @RokuMary-F 

1. Are you using a Roku TV or a Roku device? Roku Express +
  2. Does the issue only occur on a specific channel or all channels on your Roku device? Multiple channels including Paramount +, Disney+, Hulu, and even the Roku Channel
  3. Are you receiving error messages or codes when accessing the channel? Yes, on ,Paramount I am receiving  generic playback issue error, on Disney and Hulu I am getting copyright and license errors. On Roku I am getting license errors.
  4. What specific troubleshooting steps have you taken so far to resolve the issue? I have power cycled the roku device, i have done a reboot on the roku device, i have checked my internet connection, i have factory reset my roku device and i have tried the services on non-Roku devices. The issue only appears to be happening on my roku device.
  5. What are you seeing on screen? Can you provide a screenshot of the issue you are experiencing? I am currently unable to provide a screenshot. Though, the apps are opening normally, and will get to the show, and appear to load the show, but at best it plays for a few seconds and then gives me the errors. I hope this information will assist you in approaching the Roku engineering team. From what I and others are experiencing, it seems as if this might be an issue with the Roku servers and their internet connection, or maybe a licensing issue via the Roku servers. Maybe contracts with the content providers lapsed, and ya'll are still in negotiations?
36racin